Sign In Forgot Password

East Brunswick Jewish Center

Welcome to the EBJC official website! Please explore our community, come visit and spend some time with us. Take a class, come to Shabbat services, or attend an event.  We’d love to see you!

 

Please see our online-events page (click here) for a list of our current adult education classes.

 

LINK TO HIGH HOLIDAY SERVICES

TO LOG ONTO HOLIDAY SERVICES, PLEASE CLICK HERE. THIS LINK IS FOR ALL SERVICES.  FOR THE SCHEDULE OF SERVICE TIMES, PLEASE SEE BELOW.

WE WISH YOU ALL A HAPPY AND HEALTHY NEW YEAR - SHANAH TOVAH U’METUKAH!

.

SCHEDULE OF HOLIDAY SERVICES

Holiday Dates/Service Times

Selihot Saturday, August 28 9pm program/10pm service

Erev Rosh Hashanah I 

      (Minha/Maariv) Monday, September 6 6:30pm

Rosh Hashanah I Tuesday, September 7 8:30am

RH I Family Service Tuesday, September 7 10am

Shofar Blowing (1st set) Tuesday, September 7 11am

Minha/Tashlich

      Including Special Outdoor 

         Shofar Blowing Tuesday, September 7  5pm

Ma’ariv Rosh Hashanah II Tuesday, September 7 8pm

Rosh Hashanah II Wednesday, September 8 8:30am

RH II Family Service Wednesday, September 8 10am

Shofar Blowing (1st set) Wednesday, September 8 11am

Special Outdoor Shofar

        Blowing Wednesday, September 8 4pm 

Minha/Maariv Wednesday, September 8 7pm

Erev Yom Kippur

     Minha Wednesday, September 15 6:30pm 

     Kol Nidrei Wednesday, September 15 6:40pm

Yom Kippur Thursday, September 16 9am

YK Family Service Thursday, September 16 10:30am

Yizkor Thursday, September 16 12noon

Minha/N’ilah/Ma’ariv Thursday, September 16 5:15pm

Fast Ends Thursday, September 16 7:45pm

 

Erev Sukkot I

  Minha/Ma’ariv Monday, September 20 6:30pm

Sukkot I Tuesday, September 21 9:30am

Erev Sukkot II

  Minha/Study session/Ma’ariv Tuesday, September 21 6:30pm

Sukkot II Wednesday, September 22 9:30am

Sukkot II

  Minha/Study session/Ma’ariv Wednesday, September 22 6:30pm

Sukkot Shabbat Hol Hamoed

   Minha/Ma’ariv Friday, September 24 6pm

   Shabbat morning Saturday, September 25 9:30am

   Megillat Kohelet (complete) Saturday, September 25 after services

   Minha/S’duat Shlishit/Ma’ariv Saturday, September 25 6:30pm

Sukkot VII/Hoshanah Rabbah Monday, September 27 7am

 

Erev Shemini Atzeret

  Minha/Ma’ariv Monday, September 27 6:15pm

Shemini Atzeret Tuesday, September 28 9:30am

Erev Simchat Torah

   Minha Tuesday, September 28 6:15pm

   Quiz ‘N’ Candy Tuesday, September 28 6:15pm

   Scrolla Rolla/Ma’ariv/Hakafot Tuesday, September 28 7pm

Simchat Torah Wednesday, September 29 9:30am

Minha/Study Session/Ma’ariv Wednesday, September 29 6:15pm

Mon, September 20 2021 14 Tishrei 5782